About Speech Therapy Group

OUR STORY

Initially, Speech Therapy Group (STG) started as a private practice with Melanie Olson Giles as the sole clinician with one account. Since the company’s start in July 2004, it has experienced extensive growth. Today STG employs several clinicians and a full time practice manager and billing team.

This dynamic team offers unparalled breadth of services. We are able to service a wide range of disorders across the life span. We are the largest private practice on the North Shore. Our team services clients on site at the Cumming Center in Beverly. MA. We also offer contract services to facilities and schools.

OUR TEAM

Melanie Olson Giles, MA. CCC-SLP, MEd, BCBA, LABA is founder and Clinic Director of Speech Therapy Group. Ms. Giles hires and trains all clinicians within the clinic setting. Speech Therapy Group uses a strong foundation in behavioral principles, which are then applied to speech therapy services. Speech Therapy Group adheres to practicing highly efficacious treatment for all communication and swallowing impairments.

All clinicians are members of the American Speech and Hearing Association (ASHA) and are qualified and licensed to practice in the state of Massachusetts. Speech Therapy Group has a strong working relationship with most local physician practices. Our clinicians have a variety of specialty training, which allows services from pediatric to geriatric clients.

“Our expectations are high for all of our clients, no matter how severe their impairments because we believe everybody deserves the best chance.”

Get to know our clinicians:

Melanie Olson Giles

Melanie Olson Giles

MA, CCC-SLP, M.Ed., BCBA/LABA

CEO, Clinical Director
Email: Melanie@speechtherapygroup.net

Mary Barker

Mary Barker

M.Ed. CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
Email: Mary@speechtherapygroup.net

Samantha Wallace

Samantha Wallace

MS,CCC-SLP

Clinical Supervisor
Samantha@speechtherapygroup.net

Emily Bruno

Emily Bruno

MS, CCC-SLP

Clinical Supervisor
Emilyb@speechtherapygroup.net

Jamie Hansen

Jamie Hansen

MS, CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
Jamie@speechtherapygroup.net

Melanie Jung

Melanie Jung

MS, CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
Melaniej@speechtherapygroup.net

Meredith Orton

Meredith Orton

MS, CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
Mereditho@speechtherapygroup.net

Bethany Jorgensen

Bethany Jorgensen

MS, CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
Bethany@speechtherapygroup.net

Thalia Sosa

Thalia Sosa

MS, CCC-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
Thalia@speechtherapygroup.net

Bridget Cronin

Bridget Cronin

MS, CF-SLP

Speech-Language Pathologist
Bridget@speechtherapygroup.net

Reach Us

100 CUMMINGS CENTER 135-H
BEVERLY, MA 01915

Phone: 978-927-0172
     Fax: 978-927-0179

Call Us